

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Verbum et Ecclesia*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on www.ve.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

- 1. Log into the online journal at http://www.ve.org.za
- 2. In your 'user home' [http://www.ve.org.za/index.php/ve/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.
- 3. It is good practice as a reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *Verbum et Ecclesia*

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Elize Steenkamp submissions@ve.org.za Tel: +27 (0)21 975 2602 Fax: +27 (0)21 975 4635

## VERBUM

## et Ecclesia

The editorial team of *Verbum et Ecclesia* recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Verbum et Ecclesia*:

Alfred Brunsdon Andre Barlett Andre de la Porte Andrew Mein Andrie du Toit Arnau van Wyngaard Auke Compaan Benno Zuiddam Christo Lombaard Daleen Kruger Danie Veldsman Desmond Henry Eddie Germiquet Ehud Ben Zvi Elijah Baloyi Erna Oliver Ernest van Eck Francois Viljoen Gerda de Villiers Gerrie Snyman Graham Duncan H.C. van Zyl Hans Ausloos Hendrik Viviers Hennie Pieterse Herrie Van Rooy H-J. Stipp Ian Nel J.S. Dreyer Jacobus Gericke

Jan-Albert van den Berg

Jannie H. Hunter Johan van der Vyver Johan Kritzinger Julie Claassens Knut Holter L.C. Jonker Leonard Maree M.J.S. Madise Madipoane Masenya (ngwan'a Mphahlele) Magdel le Roux Marcel Barnard Marinus Schoeman Marius Nel Markus Cromhout P. Coertzen P.H. Gundani P.J. van der Merwe P.J. Strauss Philip Venter Ramathate Dolamo Rantoa Letsosa Robert Althann Robin G. Branch S.J. Nortje-Meyer Sakkie Spangenberg Sarel van der Merwe Stefan Fischer Vuvani Vellem Willem Saayman Willem Wessels

Willie van Heerden

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.