

In an effort to facilitate the selection of appropriate peer reviewers for *Verbum et Ecclesia*, we ask that you take a moment to update your electronic portfolio on www.ve.org.za for our files, allowing us better access to your areas of interest and expertise, in order to match reviewers with submitted manuscripts.

If you would like to become a reviewer, please visit the journal website and register as a reviewer.

To access your details on the website, you will need to follow these steps:

1. Log into the online journal at http://www. ve.org.za

2. In your 'user home' [http://www.ve.org.za/ index.php/ve/user] select 'edit my profile' under the heading 'my account' and insert all relevant details, bio statement and reviewing interest.

3. It is good practice as reviewer to update your personal details regularly to ensure contact with you throughout your professional term as reviewer to *Verbum et Ecclesia*.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require assistance in performing this task.

Elize Steenkamp

submissions@ve.org.za Tel: +27 (0)21 975 2602 Fax: +27 (0)21 975 4635

ERBUM et Ecclesia

Verbum et Ecclesia recognises the value and importance of the peer reviewer in the overall publication process – not only in shaping the individual manuscript, but also in shaping the credibility and reputation of our journal.

We are committed to the timely publication of all original, innovative contributions submitted for publication. As such, the identification and selection of reviewers who have expertise and interest in the topics appropriate to each manuscript are essential elements in ensuring a timely, productive peer review process.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all reviewers who participated in shaping this volume of *Verbum et Ecclesia* :

Aaron Schart Alfred Brunsdon Andre De la Porte Andrie du Toit Arno Meiring Attie van Niekerk Auke Compaan Ben De Klerk Cas Vos Cassie Venter Christo J S Lombaard Cornel Du Toit Cornelius Du Plooy Daleen Kruger Desmond Henry Dirk van der Merwe Edward Smither Elelwani B Farisani Emmanuel Usue Ephraim Balovi Ernest van Eck Ernst Wolff Esias Meyer Ezra Chitando Frances Klopper Francois Viljoen Gerda De Villiers Gerhald West Gerhard Bothma Guillaume Smit Hendrika Jankowitz Henk Gous Hennie Pieterse

Herrie van Rooy Ian Nell Jaco Drever Jacobus Gericke Jan-Albert van den Berg Jan Du Rand Jeremy Punt Jerry Mojalefa Joe Rammala Johan Kritzinger Johannes Vorster John Kloppenborg Koos Vorster Lily Nortje-Meyer Madipoane Masenya (ngwan'a Mphahlele) Malan Nel Maropeng Mojela Nicholas Taylor Paul Decock Peter Nagel Philip Venter Piet Naude Piet Strauss Pieter Verster Reggie Nel Simangaliso Kumalo Stefan Fischer Stephan Hoffman Tanya van Wyk Wentzel Coetzer Willem Saavman Wilhelm Wessels

We appreciate the time taken to perform your review successfully.